Five Colleges from Assam to get University Status

On 20th November 2021, Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma Announced that five colleges in Assam would be given university status in the next two years. CM Himanta Biswa Sarma announced that in the inaugural ceremony of the Northeast Education Conclave.

Colleges to get the status of University –

  1. Autonomous College, Lakhimpur
  2. Nagaon College
  3. JB Law College
  4. Jorhat college along with Sibsagar college
  5. Handique Girls College

Assam CM Himanta Biswa Sarma also announced that a high-level committee would be formed in Assam to implement National Education Policy 2020. He also added that a policy had already been made for online teacher transfer and recruitment.


Leave a Reply