President Ram Nath Kovind presents Padma Award 2021 – Full list here

Padma Awards – the country’s highest civilian award has been presented by the honorable President of India on 8th November 2021 for the year 2021. There are three categories in Padma Award, namely Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan, and Padma Shri.

What are Padma Award and its types –

The Padma Awards are one of the highest civilian honors of India announced annually on the eve of Republic Day. The Awards are given in three categories: Padma Vibhushan (for exceptional and distinguished service), Padma Bhushan (distinguished service of higher-order), and Padma Shri (distinguished service). The award seeks to recognize achievements in all fields of activities or disciplines where an element of public service is involved.

The Padma Awards are conferred on the recommendations made by the Padma Awards Committee, which is constituted by the Prime Minister every year. The nomination process is open to the public, and even self-nomination can be made.

Padma Award 2021 full list –

Padma Vibhushan

Sl NoNameFieldState/Country
1Shinzo AbePublic AffairsJapan
2S. P. Balasubramaniam (Posthumous)ArtTamil Nadu
3Dr. Belle Monappa HegdeMedicineKarnataka
4Narinder Singh Kapany (Posthumous)Science and EngineeringThe U.S.A.
5Maulana Wahiduddin KhanOthers- SpiritualismDelhi
6B. B. LalOthers- ArchaeologyDelhi
7Sudarshan SahooArtOdisha

Padma Bhushan

Sl NoNameFieldState/Country
1Krishna Nair Shantakumari ChithraArtKerala
2Tarun Gogoi (Posthumous)Public AffairsAssam
3Chandrashekhar KambaraLiterature and EducationKarnataka
4Sumitra MahajanPublic AffairsMadhya Pradesh
5Nripendra MisraCivil ServiceUttar Pradesh
6Ram Vilas Paswan (Posthumous)Public AffairsBihar
7Keshubhai Patel (Posthumous)Public AffairsGujarat
8Kalbe Sadiq (Posthumous)Others- SpiritualismUttar Pradesh
9Rajnikant Devidas ShroffTrade and IndustryMaharashtra
10Tarlochan SinghPublic AffairsHaryana

Padma Shri


Leave a Comment