President Ram Nath Kovind presents Padma Award 2021 – Full list here

Padma Awards – the country’s highest civilian award has been presented by the honorable President of India on 8th November 2021 for the year 2021. There are three categories in Padma Award, namely Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan, and Padma Shri.

What are Padma Award and its types –

The Padma Awards are one of the highest civilian honors of India announced annually on the eve of Republic Day. The Awards are given in three categories: Padma Vibhushan (for exceptional and distinguished service), Padma Bhushan (distinguished service of higher-order), and Padma Shri (distinguished service). The award seeks to recognize achievements in all fields of activities or disciplines where an element of public service is involved.

The Padma Awards are conferred on the recommendations made by the Padma Awards Committee, which is constituted by the Prime Minister every year. The nomination process is open to the public, and even self-nomination can be made.

Padma Award 2021 full list –

Padma Vibhushan

[table id=6 /]

Padma Bhushan

[table id=7 /]

Padma Shri

[ninja_tables id=”861″]


Leave a Reply