President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service to Assam ADGP Hiren Chandra Nath

On the eve of Republic Day, the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service and The Police Medal of Excellent Service have been announced on January 25th, 2022. This time the President’s Distinguished Service Police Medal from Assam has been won by Additional Director General of Police (ADGP) of the Special Branch Hiren Chandra Nath. On the other hand, 13 policemen from Assam have received excellent police service medals. They are –

Haren Tokby, Commandant, RTS Dergaon

Somez Uddin, Inspector,(APRI) Goalpara Police Station

Nurul Islam, ASI(Clarke) 24 AP(IR)BN

Achuth Dutta, ASI, APRO, Majuli

Sunil Milli, Hawildar (AB) PTC Dergaon

Mozzamil Haque, Constable (UB) Karbi Anglong

Ronjumani Saikia, Women’s Constable (UB) Karbi Anglong

Vipul Bora, Constable (UB) Karbi Anglong

Hiren Hazarika, Constable (AB) Tinsukia

Bulon Gohai, Constable (UB) Tinchukia

Alok Pal, Constable (UB) Tinchukia

Jagat Tamang, Constable (AB) Tinchukia

Jai Deep Sharma, Inspector (AB) Commando Battalion, North Guwahati


Leave a Reply